My TBR – Your Chance to Vote!

Hello readers!

So, I know there was no post on Wednesday, and I’m sorry for that, but in my defence, I was getting ready for my university English Literature Society Ball! Which was great fun, I had a brilliant time, and I got to do some singing! I had a tremendous pianist – Bradley Birkholz – who was kind enough to record the whole performance, plus his own solo playing for the rest of the night. Anyone who’s interested can head over to Bradley’s video here, give it a like, subscribe to his channel to hear more from him and potentially me if we do any more work together, and then come back here and leave me a comment letting me know what you thought!

Okay, now that my shameless plugging is over, on with the actual content!

So as the title suggests, this is going to be a TBR post. You can watch my video below first to hear more about where I got all the books and why they’re on my TBR!

My TBR – Your chance to vote!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MQA37aclBgw

Don’t forget to head over to YouTube and like this video, check out my older videos and subscribe if you haven’t already to see more of me!

As promised in the video, here are all the books detailed with pictures and links of where you can buy them 🙂 Apologies for my poor picture taking skills here, these were done in a bit of a rush…

1. The Summoner, Gail Z. Martin

Amazon UK | Amazon US | Barnes and Noble | Waterstones | BookDepository

2. The Final Empire, Brandon Sanderson

Amazon UK | Amazon US | Barnes and Noble | Waterstones | BookDepository

3. Ross Poldark, Winston Graham

Amazon UK | Amazon US | Barnes and Noble | Waterstones | BookDepository

4. Big Little Lies, Liane Moriarty

Amazon UK | Amazon US | Barnes and Noble | Waterstones | BookDepository

5. What Milo Saw, Virginia Macgregor

Amazon UK | Amazon US | Barnes and Noble | Waterstones | BookDepository

6. Fangirl, Rainbow Rowell

Amazon UK | Amazon US | Barnes and Noble | Waterstones | BookDepository

7. The Mayor of Casterbridge, Thomas Hardy

Amazon UK | Amazon US | Barnes and Noble | Waterstones | BookDepository

8. North and South, Elizabeth Gaskell

Amazon UK | Amazon US | Barnes and Noble | Waterstones | BookDepository

So there you have it! All the pictures and links to where you can buy the books 🙂 I know I said in my video that I was going to pop synopses of the books on this post as well, but I thought it would make the post too long, plus I did read them all out in the video!

And now for your bit! Just below this you’ll find a poll where you can vote for which book you’d like me to read next. The poll will close on Tuesday at 12:30, so make sure you vote for your favourite before then. The winner and subsequent reading order will be announced in my video next week! I look forward to seeing which book you guys choose 🙂

I don’t have a clue what my posts will be about next week, but I’ll do my absolute best to actually get one out on Wednesday this time!

’til next time, readers!

Georgie xxx

Leave a Reply

