Abergavenny

Hello readers!

Long time no see ๐Ÿ˜‰

Yes, I’m a lazy idiot, but at least this is getting posted on time ๐Ÿ˜€

Anyway! So today, as you know, is video day! I’m catching up with the backlog of videos that I created when I first started doing this, so from now on they’ll be a little more current. I say a little more, I still want to try and keep filming plenty of time in advance so that I don’t get stressed and then forget to post and then give up all together, but yeah ๐Ÿ˜€

We just got our end of year essay packs yesterday and I’m trying not to let myself freak out too much over the fact that I haven’t done any of the reading and I’m utterly unprepared to answer any of the questions.. But I have two months before they’re due in and slightly more pressing things to deal with in the meantime! Like for instance that next Wednesday I have my first singing gig/concert/thing that I’ve had for several years… Seriously, the last one I had I was still in school. That’s nearly three years ago. Scary… Anyway! I’m not really worried, it’s just that it’s all a bit last minute and I’m starting to worry that my ability to sing will have disappeared completely, which is stupid, but there you go ๐Ÿ˜€

That’s exciting anyway, and I have a presentation to sort out for class on Tuesday and various other things going on in the next couple of weeks before we break for Easter and I have a chance to calm down without panicking that there’s too much stuff to do and not enough time to do it, so ultimately deciding that the only thing to be done is curl up in bed for the foreseeable future and hope I can ignore my responsibilities away…

Anyway…

Abergavenny! Abergavenny is an absolutely gorgeous little town in Monmouthshire. It’s often referred to as the gateway to Wales, according to Wikipedia, but whether or not that’s the case, it’s definitely worth a visit! Although Poppy and I travelled to Abergavenny with no plan other than ‘climb a mountain’, it turned into a very successful day as you can see in my handy video below…

Vlogging in Abergavenny

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gg-jAdiJuDM

So we didn’t make it to the top of the mountain, but I would argue that where we ended up was even better. We had an absolutely fantastic day, and I have to say, we are planning on going back to go shopping! There is a gorgeous second hand bookshop that I could spend hours and hours and lots of pounds in! And an independent wool shop, which I can’t wait to get back into, and there was also a stunning little art shop that was amazing. Of course there are other shops, but these were my favourite, and the three specific shops that I plan to revise when I eventually go back. I’m also particularly interested in the art shop because I’m going to start trying some watercolour at some point. I’ve never been particularly arty, but since I’ve been knitting and being creative with wool and stuff, I’ve been really wanting to have a go with some more artistic ventures, hence the watercolour, but we’ll have to see!

So I think that’s about all the things I have to say about our trip! If you haven’t already, head on over to YouTube and like my video, subscribe to my channel, and also check out Poppy’s video of the same day! There’s a link down in the description of my video ๐Ÿ™‚

’til next time, readers

Georgie xx

 

Leave a Reply

