I’m off to London!

Hello readers!

You may or may not be aware, depending on whether or not you know me in real life, that I am going to London on the 25th of September with my dear, dear friend Hannah! She called me a few months ago and told me that a few months before that she had entered a competition, not expecting to win anything, but had received an email that morning saying that she had won and would I like to go with her? Won what, you ask? Go where, you enquire?

WON TICKETS TO GO AND SEEΒ HAMLET AT THE BARBICAN WITH BENEDICT FREAKING CUMBERBATCH!!!!!

I reply offhandedly with mild excitement.

Excuse me while I die!

I am so excited I can’t contain myself most of the time! Every time I think about it I get this huge rush of excitement in my chest and I get this massive grin on my face and I start talking very quickly and very high pitched. In case you hadn’t worked it out already, I live and breath for all things Benedict πŸ˜€ as does Hannah, so we are both over the moon, and I am a little bit stunned that she invited me along to be honest! But one must never look a gift horse in the mouth!

So we’re going to London! We’ve booked our hotel and our coach tickets (it’s a lot cheaper than the train, and since we splashed out on a stay at the Hilton we thought it best that we economise) and we’re just trying to decide what to do when we’re down there!

Look out for a post in the not-too-distant future all about our trip, possibly with many embarrassing photos of me fangirling all over the place, and possibly, maybe, hopefully, please-god-allow-this-to-happen, a picture of Ben and an autograph!

I’m going to have to stop writing about this before I combust!

’til next time readers!

Georgie xxx

One thought on “I’m off to London!

Leave a Reply

