Booking Through Thursday

Hello readers!

So here is today’s Booking Through Thursday: ‘What’s the most intriguing book you ever read? Something that made you think, explore new ideas, or just be really impressed and awed and amazed at the sheer wonder of the creativity of the thing?’

I have to say, I think the most intriguing book I have ever read is probably The Shack by William P. Young.

Now, I am not a religious person. I don’t really believe in God, although I will say that I believe in something, I’m just not sure what. But if I had been inclined to change my mind on this front, The Shack would have done it.

The sensitivity with which the book was written (it concerns a very sad and serious topic) was incredible, and the insight into the human condition made me stop and think about the way I live my own life.

I’ll be honest, I read it because everyone else was reading it at the time, but I am immensely glad that I read this one. It really is an incredible book, and even if you aren’t religious, I definitely think it’s worth a read.

So there you have it! The Shack. I didn’t even really have to think that hard about which book to put to be honest, so that tells you something about the power of this novel.

Head over to Booking Through Thursday via the link above and check out some other people’s answers to this question. Even write your own!

’til next time, readers, much love!

Georgie xxx

One thought on “Booking Through Thursday

  1. Notes from the Underground by Dostoevsky really unleashed my own darkness. I didn’t intend to be transformed by reading it, but thinking back on it now…I must have been. I also loved Anna Karenina. I guess I have a thing for Russian authors.

    Like

Leave a Reply

