Amazon 3 for £10

Hello readers!

I recently bought 3 paperbacks from Amazon as part of their 3 for £10 offer. I got the email from Amazon while I was at work and since I was super bored, I thought I’d have a look at some of the options.

Cut to me, an hour later, with about 50 tabs open, flipping backwards and forwards trying to decide which three of the 1,988 books on offer I was going to buy. Not an easy feat I tell you!

Finally, I was able to decide on just three, although I’m pretty sure I will be heading back to take further advantage of that offer before it runs out in December!

So the three books I bought were:IMG_1931

Amy Snow Tracy Rees – “Abandoned on a bank of snow as a baby, Amy is taken in at nearby Hatville Court. But the masters and servants of the grand estate prove cold and unwelcoming. Amy’s only friend and ally is the sparkling young heiress Aurelia Vennaway. So when Aurelia tragically dies young, Amy is devastated. But Aurelia leaves Amy one last gift. A bundle of letters with a coded key. A treasure hunt that only Amy can follow. A life-changing discovery awaits… if only she can unlock the secret.”

Dream a Little Dream Giovanna Fletcher – “Sarah is doing just fine. Sure she’s been single for the last five years, and has to spend an uncomfortable amount of time around her ex-boyfriend, his perfect new girlfriend and all their mutual friends. And yes, her job as a PA to one of the most disgusting men in London is mind-numbingly tedious and her career is a constant disappointment to her mother. But it’s really okay. She’s happy (ish). So it’s not surprising that when Sarah starts dreaming about a handsome stranger, she begins to look forward to falling asleep every night. Reality isn’t nearly as exciting. That is until her dream-stranger makes an unexpected real-life appearance, leaving Sarah questioning everything she thought she wanted. Because no one ever really finds the person of their dreams… do they?”

BIMG_1951ig Little Lies Liane Moriarty – “Single mum Jane has just moved to town. She’s got her little boy in tow – plus the secret she’s been carrying for five years. On the first day of the school run she meets Madeline – a force to be reckoned with, who remembers everything and forgives no one – and Celeste, the kind of beautiful woman who makes the world stop and stare, but is inexplicably ill at ease. They both take Jane under their wing – while careful to keep their own secrets under wraps. But a minor incident involving the children of all three women rapidly escalates: playground whispers become spiteful rumours until no one can tell the truth from the lies. Which is when the secrets come out – and now someone is going to pay with their life . . .”

I’ve finished Amy Snow already – a really enjoyable book that I will be reviewing some time soon – and I can’t wait to get started on the other two… Might take me some time though, since I have all those other uni books to read.. Oh well!

’til next time, readers, much love!

Georgie xxx

P.S. The Amazon offer runs until 31st December 2015. You can find more details of the offer here.

Leave a Reply

